Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Break

Okay so my winter break went alright, I got some new games to play and clothes to wear. I think I've officially become addicted to Resident Evil during my break. I never really had a chance to play it since I tend to be somewhat scared of horror games. That said, I had an enjoyable time working through Code Veronica X, Outbreak, and 4. On top of that I beat Kingdom Hearts RE:Chain of Memories. Which was fun since now I can use theater mode to watch all my favorite parts again.

So then, for this con that's coming in March I need to come up with a cosplay and I have absolutely no idea who I should do. I was thinking about getting an Organization XIII cloak to start off and give myself some options. My favorite member of the group is Demyx, so I think I'll give him a trail run and see how well I can pull him off. From there, who knows...

That's pretty much my break. Not that exciting, apart from the New Year's party. My friend and I have a tradition of going to the local international market and finding the most disgusting drink we can. Then at her party we all have to drink it. This year it was Jelly Grass Juice, banana flavored. I can honestly say it wasn't the worst thing I've ever tried. Shows how well my tradition goes.

From the top of Shin-Ra, this is your humble Turk signing out for right now.

No comments:

Post a Comment